Select Archived Year To View

The information in this section was current only as of the date given. The company expressly disclaims any duty to update any of the information provided.

 
NorthWestern Reports Second Quarter 2021 Financial Results
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
 
Harmful algae blooms confirmed on Hebgen Reservoir- advisory issued
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
 
Drought conditions mean lower water levels at Hebgen Reservoir required to protect Madison River fisheries
Monday, July 26, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy implements fire season precautions
Friday, July 23, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy offers energy savings tips as Midwest forecast calls for hot, dry weather
Thursday, July 22, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy adds contract for 80 megawatts of solar generation for Montana
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
 
NorthWestern to Host Second Quarter 2021 Financial Results Webinar
Friday, July 9, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy joins the Western Energy Imbalance Market
Friday, June 25, 2021
 
City of Doland accepts donation of NorthWestern Energy’s former operations building
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
 
Osprey population increasing in Montana, but the wildlife management success story includes some conflict
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy offers tips to manage summer energy use
Friday, June 4, 2021
 
50/50 Women on Boards™ recognizes NorthWestern Energy as a “3+” company with three or more women directors
Friday, June 4, 2021
 
Planned power outage will impact NorthWestern Energy Cascade, Montana-area customers from 8 a.m. to noon June 3 Substation work will improve service reliably
Wednesday, June 2, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy replacing natural gas line west of Butte
Friday, May 28, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy natural gas rates in Nebraska increasing after February price spike Customers concerned about their natural gas bills are asked to contact the energy company
Friday, May 28, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy applies to increase propane rates in Townsend, Montana
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
 
Construction at Morony Dam will create traffic delays on Morony Dam Road
Thursday, May 20, 2021
 
Early morning planned power outage May 20 will impact NorthWestern Energy customers in Silesia, Rockvale and Joliet areas
Thursday, May 13, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy transmission work will mean traffic delays in Mystic Lake area
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy celebrates success of O’Dell Creek restoration project with original artwork by Montana artist Monte Dolack, Proceeds of print sales donated to Madison Food to Fork
Monday, May 10, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy asks public to report osprey building nests on power lines
Friday, April 30, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy partners with the city of Red Lodge to plant new trees on city streets
Thursday, April 29, 2021
 
Ryan Island picnic area opens for the season on Mother’s Day
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
 
NorthWestern Reports First Quarter 2021 Financial Results
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy enters contracts for 325 megawatts of dispatchable capacity resources to serve Montana customers
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
 
Substation upgrade requires early morning outages for Twin Bridges and Sheridan area NorthWestern Energy customers in April and May
Monday, April 19, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy has no interest in acquiring more than an incremental portion of critical power from Colstrip to serve its Montana customers
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
 
NorthWestern to Host First Quarter 2021 Financial Results Webinar and Notice of Virtual Annual Stockholders Meeting
Monday, April 5, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy’s Montana Street substation upgrade will enhance service reliability and improve aesthetics to main gateway to uptown Butte
Thursday, March 18, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy Montana customers worried about their ability to pay winter energy bills should reach out
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy announces 2021 funding for fisheries, wildlife and habitat enhancement projects on Madison and Missouri Rivers
Monday, March 15, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy asks South Dakota customers concerned about their winter bills to contact the energy company
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy thanks South Dakota
Thursday, February 18, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy and The Missouri-Madison River Fund Trust announce funding for 2021 public recreation improvement projects
Thursday, February 18, 2021
 
Unplanned power outages may continue in South Dakota
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
 
Energy emergency South Dakotans may experience temporary rolling blackouts
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
 
Energy prices escalating, customers urged to limit natural gas and electricity use for 48 hours
Monday, February 15, 2021
 
South Dakotans asked to conserve during energy emergency due to extreme temperatures
Monday, February 15, 2021
 
NorthWestern Reports 2020 Financial Results
Thursday, February 11, 2021
 
NorthWestern Announces Leadership Changes
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
 
Tips to weather Montana's deep, cold temperatures
Tuesday, February 9, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy specialists’ paper on bird mitigation to prevent transmission outages published in scientific journal
Friday, January 29, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy to Host Year-End 2020 Financial Results Webcast
Friday, January 22, 2021
 
Roaring speeds meant little wind energy in Montana Jan. 13
Monday, January 18, 2021
 
NorthWestern Energy announces The Bob Glanzer Generating Station in Huron, S.D.
Friday, January 8, 2021